What Are the Different Types of Allergic Conjunctivitis?

Allergic conjunctivitis is grouped under two types.

1. Seasonal Allergic Conjunctivitis - This seasonal form is associated with seasonal allergies that occur during spring and summer seasons and sometimes during fall. Exposure to pollen, grass and other airborne allergens causes seasonal allergic conjunctivitis.

2. Perennial Conjunctivitis - This perennial form persists throughout the year and is often triggered by indoor allergens such as animal dander, dust and mold spores.